Faculty Board

The Faculty Board is made up of elected members from the group of university teachers, student representatives, the scientific staff, and technical staff.

The Faculty Board elects the Dean and possibly other members of the collegiate body of the Office of the Dean (such as the Vice Dean, the Dean Students, etc.).

The Faculty Board is tasked with the decision and/or advice on the use of the faculty’s resources (money and material resources, personnel, rooms, etc.) and fundamental issues of research and teaching within the faculty.

Members of the Faculty Board

Status Group of University Instructors
1. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dominique Thévenin ISUT
2. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Evangelos Tsotsas IVT
3. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eckehard Specht ISUT
4. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern IVT
5. Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Bück IVT
6. Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ulrich Krause IAUT
7. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Reichl IVT
i.V. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Beyrau ISUT
i.V. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Sundmacher IVT
  Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frank T. Edelmann ICH
  Jun.-Prof. Benoit Fond ISUT
  Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Sommerfeld IVT
  Prof. Dr. rer. nat Dieter Schinzer ICH
  Prof. Dr. rer. nat Helmut Weiß ICH
  Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Franziska Scheffler ICH
  Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lothar Mörl IAUT
  Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Köser IAUT
  apl. Prof. Heike Lorenz IVT/MPI
Status Group of Scientific Staff
1. Dr. rer. nat. Liane Hilfert ICH
2. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Voigt IVT
i.V. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Schwidder ICH
Status Group of Technology and Management
1. Simone Janke FVST-D
i.V. Nicolle Degen IVT
Status Group of Students
1. Carolin Heinemann  
2. Josephine Isabell Höchel  
i.V. Robert Buchholz  
i.V. Karyna Ollynyk  
i.V. Regina Thomas  
i.V. Julien-René Franke  
Equal Opportunity Representatives
1. Nicole Vorhauer IVT
i.V. Viola Herrmann ICH
  Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Manuela Dullin-Viehweg FVST-D

Last Modification: 06.06.2018 - Contact Person: Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Manuela Dullin-Viehweg