The beginnings of the Faculty for Process and Systems Engineering date back more than 50 years to the Former Technical University of Applied Sciences of Magdeburg. In 1956, Prof. Heckmann already taught in the field chemical apparatus construction and process engineering, Prof. Herrmann in the field of heat engineering.

In 1998 the Faculty of Process and Systems Engineering was founded with the four institutes, Process Engineering, Equipment and Environmental Engineering, Fluid Dynamics and Thermodynamics as well as Chemistry. The Faculty of Process and Systems Engineering is accommodated in buildings 10, 14, 15, 16, 18, 23, and 25. The buildings are accessible for the handicapped and correspond to all German Institute for Standardization norms. The university computer center, the university library, and the canteen are amongst the faculty building. The Faculty of Process and Systems Engineering is subdivided organizationally into four institutes: the Institute of Process Engineering (IVT), the Institute of Apparatus and Environmental Engineering [IAUT], the Institute of Fluid Dynamics and Thermodynamics [ISUT] and the Chemical Institute [ICH], as well as the Office of the Dean. The Office of the Dean is divided into the Office of the Secretary and the Adviser to the Dean, as well as the Examination Office of the Faculty. The Office of the Dean deals with central faculty duties, in particular, all matters concerning the Faculty Board. The Dean of the faculty is chosen every four years, the members of the Faculty Board every two years, and the Students Council annually in accordance with the university statute / law of the province of Saxony-Anhalt. The Dean nominates a Vice Dean and a Dean of Students which are then elected by the Faculty Board.The FVST's Examination Office is responsible for all aspects of the Faculty's degree programs as well as the close cooperation with the FVST’s Examination Board.

Last Modification: 06.06.2018 - Contact Person:

Sie können eine Nachricht versenden an: Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Manuela Dullin-Viehweg